The Descent of Angels

By Jennifer Smith

Paranormal, Fantasy | Paperback, eBook


For thousands of years, Lazariel—one of the Living Ones—has tried to protect his extended family from the wrath of the fallen angels known as the Watchers. Now, keeping the promise he has made to an old friend—to make sure his grandson remains safe—is proving to be more difficult than Lazariel expected. Zephaniah Adams remembers most of his grandfather’s stories about ghosts, fairies and angels, but he never considered them to be more than invented tales. Yet while clearing out the family home in rural Tennessee, he inadvertently uncovers a long-held family secret. After returning home to New York City, Zeph starts to believe that he is being followed by mysterious dark-suited men. And now his estranged father—a biochemist who apparently has been studying the genetic code of the Watchers and their hybrid offspring, the Nephilim— seems to have gone missing. With the help of his new archeologist friend Jillian, Zeph must find a way to stop the Watchers from carrying out their ancient divine directive: to wipe out all traces of the Nephilim and their descendants.


Less...

For thousands of years, Lazariel—one of the Living Ones—has tried to protect his extended family from the wrath of the fallen angels known as the Watchers. Now, keeping the promise he has made to an old friend—to make sure his grandson remains safe—is proving to be more difficult than Lazariel expected. Zephaniah Adams remembers most of his grandfather’s stories about ghosts, fairies and angels, but he never considered them to be more than invented tales. Yet while clearing out the family home in rural Tennessee, he inadvertently uncovers a long-held family secret. After returning home to New York City, Zeph starts to believe that he is being followed by mysterious dark-suited men. And now his estranged father—a biochemist who apparently has been studying the genetic code of the Watchers a...


More...


Jennifer Smith is an artist, iconographer and author of both fiction and non-fiction works, including The Descent of Angels and The Fly in the Ointment: The Mysteries of Mary Magdalene. She has also published a book of poetry: Among the Perishable Stars: Selected Poems. When not working, Smith spends much of her time researching her genealogy. (For readers of The Descent of Angels, please note that although her family is from Tennessee, she has not yet found a connection to the Nephilim. Known ancestors do include an early Dutch settler of Manhattan and an acquitted witch from 17th century New Haven.) She is working on her next novel.


Less...

Jennifer Smith is an artist, iconographer and author of both fiction and non-fiction works, including The Descent of Angels and The Fly in the Ointment: The Mysteries of Mary Magdalene. She has also published a book of poetry: Among the Perishable Stars: Selected Poems. When not working, Smith spends much of her time researching her genealogy. (For readers of The Descent of Angels, please note th...


More...



Links

Login
admin

iAuthor

Just now

Make your presence felt. Be the first to post!

    1463861044 social-instagram-new-square1 Io6eZONw-01 Add to footer
Sitemap | Terms & Conditions
Privacy & Data

© 2018 iAuthor Ltd
Design: Splash | Web: MWW
partner-member BAI logo smaller